ALMR unveils finalists in operations manager awards

with No Comments

The Association of Licensed Multiple Retailers (ALMR) has unveiled the finalists in its annual Operations Managers Awards.

They are:  Ashley Lovett (Enterprise Inns), Barrie Robinson (Greene King), David O’Brien (Star Pubs and Bars), Helen McKenna (Enterprise Inns), Ian Lester (Punch Taverns), Joy Jones (Enterprise Inns), Luke Davy (Enterprise Inns), Mark Collins (Star Pubs and Bars), Matthew Venables (Enterprise Inns), Mike O’Connor (Greene King), Peter Knowles (Greene King), Stuart Watts (Star Pubs and Bars) and Tom Richardson (Star Pubs and Bars). Managed operator finalists are: Eddie Greaves (JD Wetherspoon), Ian Torpey (Spirit Pub Company), John Cheetham (Spirit Pub Company), Mark Jones (JD Wetherspoon), Matt Cotter (McMullen and Sons), Natasha Williams (Bramwell Pub Company) and Will Fotheringham (JD Wetherspoon).

A spokesman said: “Eighteen years after the Awards were founded, the judges can report that the standard of entries again demonstrates that the sector is home to some exceptional talent, underpinning the importance of the ALMR Ops Awards and the recognition it affords to the best operations managers in the UK.” The winning area manger and business development manager will be announced in front of the 1,200 guests at the ALMR Christmas Luncheon on Thursday 19 December at Old Billingsgate, London.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.